Contacting the Title IX Office

To report to Title IX use the online reporting link.

Title IX Staff has limited in person meetings by appointment and can be reached via email or by leaving a voicemail. 

 

Title IX Coordinator/Associate Vice Chancellor of Equity and Equal Protection

Isabel Dees                      idees@ucsc.edu          (831) 459-2462, Kerr Hall Room 105 

Pronouns: she/her/ella

 

Executive Assistant to the Associate Vice Chancellor of Equity and Equal Protection

JP Pham                  jppham@ucsc.edu        (831) 459-2958, Kerr Hall Room 108

Pronouns: she/her/hers

 

Associate Director of Equity and Equal Protection, Discrimination and Harassment/Deputy Title IX Officer

Jared Jorde.          jjorde@ucsc.edu                                    Kerr Hall Room 115

Pronouns: he/him/his

 

Director of Prevention & Initial Response (Title IX)

Response Team Coordinator (Equity & Equal Protection)

Laura Young               lyounghi@ucsc.edu        (831) 459-1666

Pronouns: they/she

  

Senior Principal Investigators/Complaint Resolution Officer

Rosamaria Garcia        roagarci@ucsc.edu        (831) 459-5087, available by meeting request

Pronouns: she/her/ella

 

Amelia Lahn                aklahn@ucsc.edu

Pronouns: she/her/hers

 

Principal Investigator/Complaint Resolution Officer

Megan Gnekow               mgnekow@ucsc.edu      (831) 459-4737, available by meeting request

Pronouns: she/her/hers 

 

Complaint Resolution Officer

Kyle Sasai       ksasai@ucsc.edu                                   available by meeting request

Pronouns: he/him/his

 

Julie Oberts     joberts@ucsc.edu                               available by meeting request

Pronouns: she/her/hers 

 

Questions related to Education and Training should be directed to lyounghi@ucsc.edu